Useful Links

 

SandwichA
Allergy Action www.allergyaction.org
Allergy UK www.allergyuk.org
The Anaphylaxis Campaign www.anaphylaxis.org.uk
ASDAN www.asdan.co.uk
Ashlyn's Organics Ltd www.ashlyns.co.uk

B
BBC Health Site www.bbc.co.uk/health
Beat: Beating Eating Disorders www.b-eat.co.uk/Home
B Healthy www.b-healthy.org
Big Barn www.bigbarn.co.uk
British Dental Health Foundation www.dentalhealth.org.uk
British Dietetic Association www.bda.uk.com
British Frozen Foods Federation www.bfff.co.uk
British Heart Foundation www.bhf.org.uk
British Meat Education Service www.bmesonline.org.uk
British Nutrition Foundation www.nutrition.org.uk
British Potato Council www.potato.org.uk
Buy Local Food www.buylocalfood.co.uk

C
Canned Food www.cannedfood.co.uk
Caroline Walker Trust www.cwt.org.uk
Catering 4 Schools www.catering4schools.com
Children's Food Advisory Service www.childrensfood.org
Coeliac UK www.coeliac.co.uk
Cool Food Planet www.coolfoodplanet.org
Continyou www.continyou.org.uk
Cumbria Organics www.cumbriaorganics.org

D
David Miliband's Blog www.davidmiliband.defra.gov.uk
Deliciously Yorkshire www.deliciously-yorkshire.co.uk
Devon Food Links www.devonfoodlinks.org.uk
Diabetes UK www.diabetes.org.uk
Digestive Disorders Foundation www.digestivedisorders.org.uk

E
East Anglia Food Link www.eafl.org.uk
Eat well, be well www.eatwell.gov.uk
The Eden Project www.edenproject.com
Education Contract Services (ECS) www.cateringforall.com
Education Guardian http://education.guardian.co.uk
English Farming and Food Partnerships (EFFP) www.effp.org.uk
Every Child Matters www.everychildmatters.gov.uk

F
Farm Trails www.farmtrails.org.uk
Farmers Weekly Interactive www.fwi.co.uk
Feast - The Food and Drink Network www.feastnet.net
Federation of City Farms and Community Gardens www.farmgarden.org.uk
Fish Online www.fishonline.org
5 A DAY www.5ADAY.nhs.uk
Food Advertising Unit www.fau.org.uk
Food - A Fact of Life www.foodafactoflife.org.uk
Food and Mood CIC www.foodandmood.org
T he Food Commision www.foodcomm.org.uk
Food Ethics Council www.foodethicscouncil.org
Food Fitness www.foodfitness.org.uk
Food For Life www.soilassociation.org/foodforlife
Food For Thought www.ffort.co.uk
Food From Britain www.foodfrombritain.com
Food Forum www.foodforum.org.uk
Food Hygiene Mission Control http://archive.food.gov.uk/hea/index2.html
Food in Schools www.foodinschools.org
Food Link www.foodlink.org.uk
Foods Matter www.foodsmatter.com
Food Standards Agency www.food.gov.uk
Foodfuture www.foodfuture.org.uk
Food Yorkshire www.foodyorkshire.com
Food Yorkshire
Friends of the Earth www.foe.co.uk

G
Garden Organic www.gardenorganic.org.uk
Garden Organic for Schools www.schoolsorganic.net
Gordon Ramsay www.gordonramsay.com
Grain Information Service www.wheatintolerance.co.uk/home.asp
Great British Kitchen www.greatbritishkitchen.co.uk
Green Cuisine www.greencuisine.org

H
Health Education Trust www.healthedtrust.com
Health Promoting Schools www.healthpromotingschools.co.uk
Healthy Living www.healthyliving.gov.uk
The Herb Society www.herbsociety.org.uk/schools/index.htm
The Hyperactive Children's Support Group www.hacsg.org.uk

I
Institute of Food Science and Technology www.ifst.org

J
Jamie Oliver: School Dinners www.jamieoliver.com/schooldinners/
Juiceland www.juiceland.co.uk
Junkk www.junkk.com

K
Kidnetic www.kidnetic.com

L
Lifebytes www.lifebytes.gov.uk
Linking Environment and Farming (LEAF) www.leafuk.org
Local Authority Catering Association (LACA) www.laca.co.uk
Local Food Works www.localfoodworks.org

M
The Macrobiotic Guide www.macrobiotics.co.uk
Marine Conservation Society www.mcsuk.org
The Meatrix www.themeatrix.com
The Meatrix 2 www.meatrix2.com
Mend Programme www.mendprogramme.org
Mind, Body and Soul www.mindbodysoul.gov.uk

N
Netmums www.netmums.com
The Nutrition Society www.nutritionsociety.org.uk
NW Food Alliance www.nwfoodalliance.co.uk
NW Food and Health Task Force www.foodandhealthnw.co.uk
Northumbria Organic Producers www.nop.org.uk

O
Ofsted www.ofsted.gov.uk
OK Foods www.okfoods.org.uk
Organic Centre Wales www.organic.aber.ac.uk
Organic Farmers and Growers www.organicfarmers.uk.com
Organic Food Federation www.orgfoodfed.com
Organic Milk Suppliers Co-operative www.omsco.co.uk
Organix www.organix.com
Oxfam Cool Planet www.oxfam.org.uk/coolplanet/kidsweb/food.htm

P
Parents Centre www.parentscentre.gov.uk
Patient UK www.patient.co.uk/showdoc/23068872/
Plain English Food Safety Library www.praxiom.com/22000.htm
PSHE Subject Association www.pshe-association.org.uk

Q

R
Regional Food & Drink www.regionalfoodanddrink.co.uk
Relish - Nutritional Analysis Solution www.pelicanrelish.co.uk
Rick Stein www.rickstein.com
Ridgwell Press - Food Education Resources www.ridgwellpress.co.uk
River Cottage www.rivercottage.net
Royal Horticultural Society www.rhs.org.uk/learning/education

S
Safe Kids www.safekids.co.uk
School Food Trust www.schoolfoodtrust.org.uk
The School Milk Project www.schoolmilk.co.uk
School Nutrition Association (USA) www.schoolnutrition.org
Scottish Food and Drink www.scottishfoodanddrink.com
Seafood Cornwall www.seafoodcornwall.org.uk
The Soil Association www.soilassociation.org
Spinney Kitchen www.spinneykitchen.co.uk
St Aidan's C of E High School, Harrogate www.staidans.co.uk
Sure Start www.surestart.gov.uk
Sustain www.sustainweb.org
Sustainable Development Commission www.sd-commission.gov.uk
Sustainable Development in Government www.sustainable-development.gov.uk

T
Taste of England www.tasteofengland.co.uk
Teachernet PSHE website www.teachernet.gov.uk/pshe
The Times Educational Supplement (TES) www.tes.co.uk
Top Table www.toptable.co.uk

U
The UK Organic Directory www.organicliving.ukf.net

V
The Vegan Society www.vegansociety.com
How to Successfully Become a Vegetarian www.veggie123.com
The Vegetarian Society www.vegsoc.org

W
Waitrose Perfectly Balanced www.waitrose.com/perfectlybalanced
Waste & Resources Action Programme www.wrap.org.uk
Weight Concern www.weightconcern.org.uk
Whole School Meals Ltd www.wholeschoolmeals.co.uk
Why Organic www.whyorganic.org
Wiggly Wigglers www.wigglywigglers.co.uk
Wired for Health www.wiredforhealth.gov.uk
The Woodland Trust www.wild-about-woods.org.uk
World Cancer Research Fund - UK www.wcrf-uk.org

X

Y
Young Co-operatives www.youngcooperatives.org.uk
Youthealth www.youthealth.com

Z